Chasing Words And Wonder
Chasing Words And Wonder Podcast
Launching today - The Chasing Words And Wonder Podcast
8
0:00
-6:22

Launching today - The Chasing Words And Wonder Podcast

Want to carve out more time in your calendar for writing or other creative practices? Here's how I do it.
8

I had some boring admin jobs lined up for today but in true ADHD style decided to record and launch a podcast instead.

So this doesn’t turn into (yet another) complex, sprawling task on my to-do list, I’ve gone for progress over perfection, using auto-editing software. Which means there are still a few ums in there, plus a weird cut or two along the way.

Thank you Substack for making the process so easy - I’ve been thinking of doing this for years, and the whole thing took about half an hour from start to finish!

Where will the week take you?

I look like I’m dreaming up something, but little did I know last weekend that I’d be launching a podcast today

EPISODE NOTES

Selina Barker (not Baker - sorry Selina, I clearly need more coffee in my Monday morning!) shares her journalling prompts at Project You .

Ruth Allen’s Embodied Writing Mentoring Group starts again in winter (highly recommend it!) and you can read Breccia here. Pretty sure I pronounced it wrong, but that’s not unusual for me.

Arvon Writing Masterclasses

London Writers’ Salon

And I didn’t mention it - I’m not a natural at self-promotion and need to keep working on it - but my creativity club, The Spark Crew hosts monthly workshops and creative conversations.

Would love to hear how you weave more creative time into your weeks. Please do share!

Thank you for supporting my creative work! Subscribers make me smile.

8 Comments
Chasing Words And Wonder
Chasing Words And Wonder Podcast
Writer, creative coach and positive psychology practitioner, Christina Golian explores creativity and wellbeing, while getting lost in metaphors and falling down rabbit holes along the way.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Christina Golian