Chasing Words And Wonder
Chasing Words And Wonder Podcast
Episode 02 - Giving ourselves permission to play
10
0:00
-12:09

Episode 02 - Giving ourselves permission to play

Why it's more important than ever to seek moments of joy and allow ourselves to simply make a mess during tough times.
10

A Monday morning pep talk for anyone who needs a reminder of just how important the arts are when it comes to our health and wellbeing.

Unscripted, spontaneous - in keeping with my current ethos of progress over perfection, this audio is rough and ready, and comes with a few coughs courtesy of my latest lurgy.

Sadly, the auto editing software is no longer free to use because I made the newbie error of going over the 10 minute mark, so please do let me know if you have a recommendation!

EPISODE NOTES

Margaret Soraya - Margaret is an incredible landscape photographer who runs the Creative Light annual retreat in the Scottish Highlands. If you’d like to hear us in conversation about cultivating creative self-belief, you can listen to an episode we recorded for her podcast in April.

Your Brain On Art - I am loving dipping in and out of this gorgeous book on neuro aesthetics by Ivy Ross and Susan Magsamen. This is where the incredible new research insights I mention come from - any errors will be my memory, not theirs.

Thank you for listening! As mentioned in this episode, I have some additional bills to pay this season (ugh!) so am extra grateful to those of you who are able to support my creative work via a paid subscription. And if that’s not an option right now, you are still so very welcome here.

I’d love to know, what’s been sparking creative joy for you lately?

Support my creative work via a free or paid subscription here

10 Comments
Chasing Words And Wonder
Chasing Words And Wonder Podcast
Writer, creative coach and positive psychology practitioner, Christina Golian explores creativity and wellbeing, while getting lost in metaphors and falling down rabbit holes along the way.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Christina Golian